“You seem so sad, Eeyore.”

“After all, one can’t complain. I have my friends. Somebody spoke to me only yesterday…”

eeyore

Eeyore was always my favorite Pooh character. I think because he felt the world’s pain in the same way that I do. Maybe it was because he was just so “emo.” But, emo is not necessarily bad. Channeling all those emotions and sensitivity into something that can affect change is what I considered his role to be in the stories. Ever so slightly Eeyore would nudge things into a different direction, with a simple phrase he would utter. He would twist words into a conversation that would tip everyone’s thoughts over into a different perspective.

“But, Eeyore,” said Pooh, “was it a Joke, or an Accident? I mean -”
“I didn’t stop to ask, Pooh. Even at the very bottom of the river, I didn’t stop to say to myself, ‘Is  this a Hearty Joke or the Merest Accident?’ I just floated to the surface and said to myself, ‘It’s wet.’ If you know what I mean.”

I think I’m a lot like Eeyore. And, I don’t believe it’s by choice. We’re all created to do the things we’re meant to do in the world. The world is full of Eeyores and Poohs, Piglets and Tiggers, and, unfortunately, Rabbits.

Visit the Hundred Acre Wood and see for yourself. Read about the adventures of Winnie the Pooh and find yourself in one of the characters. You may rediscover something you knew as a child, but forgot as a grown-up. We all have our own purpose in life, and it’s enough to just be yourself. Life is not as complicated as we all make it out to be.

eeyore and pooh

One Reply to ““You seem so sad, Eeyore.””

  1. Eeyore gift to channel emotions into positivity reminds me of the character Jasper Hale off of the Twiseries…Only Jazz was more creepy lol. Anyways, I love people who can do that. I feel like im protected in this safe shield.

Leave a Reply

