Bloom

There is something

So beautiful planted

Deep inside your soul.

Your eyes don’t lie

The way your mouth does.

There was a moment there

When I felt my heart move as

You reached out to me without

Moving.

The story of your entire life

Past, Present, and Future

Flashed before my eyes

Through yours.

I get swallowed by them.

The windows to your

Thoughts

Fears

Desires

Clinging

To each fleck of light

Bouncing around your iris.

I get lost in your gaze.

Amazed by the

Love

Passion

Fear

Swimming

In each glistening pool of

Salty tears

Falling

Sliding down your cheek.

I catch them

In the palm of my hand.

Collect them in my heart

Waiting

To pour them out

And water the seeds

Of something so beautiful I see

In your soul

Waiting to bloom.

Leave a Reply

